Monday, today I made

Today I made a meal from leftovers, at the weekend I bought a packet of bacon pieces, a kilo for £1.69, the packet was full of large thick slices, each one the size of half a gammon steak. I divided the pieces between 6 bags and put the bags in the freezer and kept 2 pieces in the fridge. We had friends over for a BBQ at the weekend and left over in the fridge after they’d gone was some cooked new potatoes, 2 sausages,  2 huge mushrooms, half a chicken breast and one burger. I left the chicken breast in the fridge but griddled the sausages, burger and one  mushroom, I sliced and then sauteed the potatoes and served it all with salad from the garden.

4 thoughts on “Monday, today I made

  1. Glad I’ve found you, missed your last blog & was worried …. hope all is OK with you & yours, all best wishes, x

  2. hi Hester…so glad to have found you here…so many of us missed you when your other blog shut down…hoping all is well with you and the Minder…

Leave a Reply

