And now I’m just being greedy

Back from the Dr’s, I have pages of info about diverticulitis, I have a sick note for 2 weeks and then I have to go back to see how I’m doing, there is some concern about the weakness & wobbly legs, the Dr doesn’t think it’s connected to my bowel problems, what joy.

I also have developed a rash in one armpit & it smells unpleasant, it seems I have now developed a fungal infection, probably cause by the massive amount if antibiotics I have taken, hey ho, lets see how many more bits of me can drop off/go bad.

Last night I slept right through again and in my bed, not in the spare room, the bed is much more comfortable.

9 thoughts on “And now I’m just being greedy

  1. Happy to read about your progress. Sorry to read about your troubles. Hope the progress continues to stay and the troubles continue on their way out the door.

  2. Have they got you using acidophilus and fibre. The acidophilus restores the good flora in your gut and the fibre really does help. Metamucil in addition to what you eat.

    I found that by avoiding bananas, of all things, really helped. Don’t have a problem with them in banana bread but fresh causes me too much pain. It’s the tiny seeds.

    Good luck. Once you get the hang of eating again, you’ll feel a 100x better.

  3. Hope you are on the mend now & getting the hang of what you can & can’t eat. Wishing you a speedy recovery, & hope you soon feel like a return to blogging, you have been missed, xx

  4. I have just called by to hope you are on the mend or at least under control!!! As if! Am missing your musings. Hope all is well.

  5. Hope you are feeling better. its very tiring when you are ill. The antibiotics are a pain when taken long term or in very high doses. like everyone else those yoghurt drinks with the good bacteria. I was very ill 4 years ago, I even had a furry tongue. it took about 10 months to get better.

    Beaming you get better vibes!

  6. Just to let you know that you are missed and hoping your absence is caused by something odd and humorous. Like having taken a fancy to learn camel riding or having had flowers grow on the top of your head.

Leave a Reply

